KANSAS ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL BUSINESS OFFICIALS ANNUAL MEETING APRIL 16, 2015 HYATT REGENCY HOTEL – WICHITA, KANSAS

President Steve Davis called the meeting to order at 12:42 p.m.

Secretary Vicki Bradley declared that a quorum of the KASBO membership was present for this meeting.

Secretary Vicki Bradley presented the minutes of the April 10, 2014 KASBO Annual Business Meeting for approval.

Jimmy Hay, USD #368 made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 20, 2014 KASBO annual business meeting as presented. Doug Maxwell, USD #265 seconded. Carried unanimously.

Treasurer Diane Ney presented the treasurer's report as of March 31, 2015 for approval.

Dan Brungardt, USD#204 made a motion to approve the treasurers report as presented. Eric Hansen, USD#204 seconded. Carried unanimously.

Lisa Peters of Salina, USD#305 and Julie Martens, Smoky Valley, USD#400, presented the audit report for approval.

Diana Bredehoft, USD#484 made a motion to approve the audit report as presented. Lori Campbell, USD#372 seconded. Carried unanimously.

Dan Brungardt, Vice-President, of USD#204, recognized Rod Spangler of American Fidelity Assurance Company for his work on the golf tournament and the scholarships that are awarded. This year there were thirteen applicants and all scholarships were awarded. In addition, a scholarship for ASBO Convention will be presented as well.

President Davis recognized the current KASBO Board of Directors and expressed his appreciation to them for their hard work. He

recognized the professional development committee, convention committee, awards committee, hosts, registration table hosts and Myrna Morrison and her decorating committee.

Doug Schwinn, Past-President explained that the nomination committee is comprised of past-presidents who nominate candidates for officers and directors. He also stressed to the membership that if they were interested in becoming a director or officer to please let them know so they can be considered for a position.

Doug Schwinn presented the slate of officers and directors for 2015-16 for approval as follows:

Steve Davis, Past-President – USD#229
Diana Bredehoft, President – USD# 484
John Hutchinson, President-Elect – USD# 233
Dan Brungardt, Vice-President – USD# 204
Diane Ney, Treasurer – USD#112
Vicki Bradley, Secretary – USD#508
Jimmy Hay – Board of Directors – USD#368
Lori Campbell, Board of Directors – USD# 372
Betty Greer, Board of Directors – USD# 216
Ted Cunningham, Board of Directors – USD# 313
Merle Hastert, Board of Directors – USD# 233
Eric Hansen, Board of Directors – USD#204
Jeremy Woydziak, Vendor Representative
Mike Soetaert, Vendor Representative

Jim Freeman, USD# 259 made a motion to approve the slate of officers and board of directors for 2015-16 as presented. Doug Maxwell, USD# 265 seconded. Carried unanimously.

President Steve Davis recognized Cheryl Cunningham of Buhler, USD#313 for all of her hard work on putting the convention program together and printing it and he recognized KASBO executive director Amy Campbell for all of her hard work on putting the convention together.

President Davis also recognized Rod Spangler of American Fidelity Assurance Company and Sara Holmes of Trane as vendor representatives and expressed his appreciation for their tireless work they have provided for KASBO.

Steve introduced Doug Schwinn for results of the bowling tournament. Doug reported that they had 20 people in the bowling tournament. CBiz and Valley State Bank sponsored the event and \$250 was given towards the scholarship fund.

President Davis introduced Rod Spangler of American Fidelity Assurance Company for results of the golf tournament. Rod stressed that the golf tournament is the sole funding outlet for the ASBO scholarship.

President Steve Davis presented Rod Spangler of American Fidelity Assurance Company to present the scholarship winners. Rod introduced the scholarship winners and Jeremy Woydziak presented the checks to the recipients. They are as follows:

Reyna Almond – USD# 387 Altoona-Midway Amber Barrett – USD# 489 – Hays Amy Beckman – USD# 489 – Hays Lauri Douglas – USD#244 – Burlington Alicia Fraley – USD# 333-Concordia Melea Kramer – USD# 489 – Hays Skyler Mendez – USD# 353 – Wellington Ginny Pearson – USD# 210 – Hugoton Traci Shields – USD# 210 – Hugoton Cheryl Shubert – USD# 489 – Hays Jen Taylor – USD# 489 – Hays Kimberley Taylor – USD# 394 – Rose Hill Sarah Wasinger – USD# 489 – Hays

Rod Spangler, American Fidelity presented the awards for the KASBO Golf Tournament.

Rod Spangler presented a \$2500 scholarship from the Karen Schadel Memorial Golf tournament to Lori Campbell, USD#372 Silver Lake, to attend the ASBO Convention in Grapevine, Texas in October 2015.

Diana Bredehoft, President-Elect, reported that November 13, 2015 will be the fall conference to be held in Wichita. She also reported that upcoming annual conventions will be 2016 in Overland Park, 2017 in Wichita and 2018 in Overland Park. Diana reminded the attendees about break out sessions this afternoon and asked them to be sure to complete the surveys as this is what the board and committee use to improve the convention.

With no further action to be taken, President-Elect Bredehoft adjourned the meeting.

Meeting adjourned: 1:22 p.m.

Vicki Bradley KASBO Secretary