The KASBO board of directors held a special meeting, via conference call on July 7, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. Officers participating in the conference call meeting were: Jon Hutchison, President, Dan Brungardt, President-Elect, Jimmy Hay, Vice-President, Diane Ney, Treasurer and Diana Bredehoft, Past-President. Officers absent were: Vicki Bradley. Directors participating in the conference call meeting were: Ted Cunningham, Betty Greer, Merle Hastert, Eric Hansen and Tracy Moerer. Directors absent were: Lori Campbell who recused herself due to a conflict of interest.

President Hutchison called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

President Hutchison presented the Executive Directors contract for review. The current Executive Directors contract will expire on August 31, 2016. The board held lengthy discussion on the duties of the Executive Director, terms of cancellation of the existing contract, performance evaluation of the Executive Director and good business practices of opening up the process to shop for these services every three to five years.

The board then discussed requesting proposals (RFP) which would include a base set of duties to be priced and to include additional duties that would be priced individually should the Board decide to contract for those services. It was also discussed that the RFP reference a three-year contract period with two, one-year extensions.

Betty Greer made a motion to proceed with the RFP as presented. Merle Hastert seconded. Carried unanimously.

It was recommended that the Executive Committee facilitate the RFP process and provide a final recommendation to the Board. Diana Bredehoft made a motion to have the Executive Committee facilitate the RFP process and make a final recommendation to the Board. Ted Cunningham seconded. Carried unanimously.

The board decided that President John Hutchison should contact our current Executive Director, Amy Campbell personally to explain the process that was decided upon.

With no further business to be discussed at this time, the meeting ended at 10:32 a.m.

John Hutchison President

(minutes recorded in the absence of secretary, Vicki Bradley)