Kansas Association of School Business Officials

Officers 2021-22

President

Tracey Moerer

Ottawa USD 290

1404 S Ash

Ottawa, KS 66067

785-229-8010 X1030

moerert@usd290.org



President Elect

Michael Speer

Coffeyville USD 445

615 Ellis St.

Coffeyville, KS 67337

620-252-6400

 

Vice-President

Clinton Schutte, Ph.D

Haysville USD 261

1745 West Grand Ave.

Haysville, KS 67060

316-554-2200

 

Secretary

Lori Campbell

Silver Lake USD 372

200 Rice Road

PO Box 39

Silver Lake, KS  66539

785-582-4026

lcampbell@silverlakeschools.org 


Ex-Officio Member

John Hutchison

ASBO Director, 2019-2021

Olathe Public Schools USD 233

14160 Black Bob Rd.

Olathe, KS 66062

913-780-8134


Treasurer

Jimmy Hay

Paola USD 368

1115 East 303rd Street

Paola, KS 66071

913-294-8000

jimmy_hay@usd368.org

Past President

Merle Hastert

Olathe Public Schools USD 233

14160 Black Bob Rd.

Olathe, KS 66062

913-780-8035

mhastertec@olatheschools.org

Board of Directors 2021-22

Jason Gillam (2022)

Blue Valley USD 229

15020 Metcalf

Overland Park, KS 66283

913-239-4381

 

 

Debbie Walburn (2022)

Silver Lake USD 372

200 Rice Road

PO Box 39

Silver Lake, KS  66539

785-582-4026

dwalburn@silverlakeschools.org


Matt Morford (2023)

Newton USD 373

308 E 1st St.

Newton, KS 67114

316-284-6202

matt.morford@usd373.org

mailto:matt.morford@usd373.org

Julie Stucky (2023)

De Soto USD 232

35200 W 91st St

De Soto, KS 66018

913-667-6200

 

Shane Hecox (2024)

Buhler USD 313

406 W. 7th

Buhler, KS 67522

620-543-2258

Stephanie Pope (2024)

Emporia USD 253

1700 W. 7th Ave.

Emporia, KS 66801

620-341-2216

stephanie.pope@usd253.net

Vendor Representatives


Rod Spangler (2021)
Asst. Exec. Director Risk Management

   Kansas Assoc. of School Boards
        1420 SW Arrowhead

Topeka, KS 66604

785-273-3600

rspangler@kasb.org


      Executive Director       

Rob Balsters

PO Box 8786
Topeka, KS 66608

785-640-4143

rbalsters@cox.net








              Wayne Ryan (2021) 

     Central Area Manager
   American Fidelity

3100 SW Huntoon St., #102

Topeka, KS 66604

918-504-6669

Wayne.Ryan@americanfidelity.com

Dustin Avey (2022)

Managing Director

Piper Jaffray & Co.
11635 Rosewood St.

Leawood, KS 66211
913-345-3375

dustin.j.avey@pjc.com


     







 

PO Box 8786, Topeka, KS 66608                                  

Email KASBO

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software